top of page
THE ART ROAD TO PEACE

At the Joseph and Rebecca Meyerhoff Art Education Center (Dubnov Campus), numerous art seminars and workshops for children and young people take place in a former school building attached to the Tel Aviv Museum of Art, alongside programs for adults. The 10 sessions a year are open to 30 children, half of whom are Jewish and half Arab. Two groups from after-school care institutions (from Neve Sharet and Charuv) take part in the events, which include workshops, meetings in the museum and art seminars. The program focuses on visual arts such as painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, video art and printmaking.

The children are given the opportunity to get to know each other in a natural, neutral and culturally enriching environment. They can work together, bridging cultural differences while improving their artistic skills. The children are actively involved in the course, as this is the only way to advance their own learning process and promote the interaction and dialog between children from different cultures and religions that we take for granted.

With 350.00 EUR you enable a child to participate in 10 sessions per year.

You can download the application for child sponsorship here.

 

First Steps on THE ART ROAD TO PEACE

Last year, we expanded our "THE ART ROAD TO PEACE" children's sponsorship to include a workshop in which we support kindergarten children with a special offer. From an early age, children should find their way to peace through art. Four times a year, 10 kindergarten groups of up to 15 children take part in the "First Steps on the Art Road to Peace" peace project. At each meeting, the little ones receive art education. Through a combination of viewing, describing and creative action, they can develop skills in a playful way and get to know others with interest and tolerance in a creative environment. These encounters give children from different backgrounds the opportunity to overcome their fear of contact with each other at an early age. As the children are sometimes accompanied by their parents at these meetings, there is also the opportunity to encourage parents to engage in dialog with other cultures and religions.

With EUR 10,000.00 you can finance this child sponsorship for a whole year.

You can download the application for child sponsorship here.

 

bottom of page

Kinderpatenschaften

The Art Road to Peace

Im Joseph and Rebecca Meyerhoff Art Education Center (Dubnov Campus) finden in einem ehemaligen Schulhaus, das dem Tel Aviv Museum of Art angeschlossen ist, neben Programmen für Erwachsene zahlreiche Kunstseminare und Workshops für Kinder und Jugendliche statt. Teilnehmen können an den 10 Sitzungen im Jahr 30 Kinder, die zur Hälfte jüdisch und arabisch sind. Zwei Gruppen aus Nachmittagsbetreuungseinrichtungen (aus Neve Sharet und Charuv) nehmen an den Veranstaltungen teil, die Workshops, Treffen im Museum und Kunstseminare beinhalten. Das Programm beschäftigt sich mit bildender Kunst, wie Malerei, Zeichnen, Bildhauerei, Fotografie, Videokunst und Drucktechnik.

 

Die Kinder bekommen so die Gelegenheit, sich in einer natürlichen, neutralen und kulturell bereichernden Umgebung kennenzulernen. Sie können miteinander arbeiten, indem sie kulturelle Unterschiede überbrücken, während sie gleichzeitig ihre künstlerischen Fähigkeiten verbessern. Die Kinder werden aktiv in den Kurs eingebunden, denn nur so kann der eigene Lernprozess vorangebracht und der für uns selbstverständliche Umgang und Dialog zwischen Kindern aus verschiedenen Kulturen und Religionen gefördert werden.

 

Mit 350,00 EUR ermöglichen Sie einem Kind die Teilnahme an 10 Sitzungen pro Jahr.

Hier können Sie den Antrag für eine Kinderpatenschaft downloaden.

 

First Steps on the Art Road to Peace

Im letzten Jahr haben wir unsere "The Art Road to Peace"- Kinderpatenschaft um einen Workshop erweitert, indem wir mit einem speziellen Angebot die Kindergartenkinder unterstützen. Schon von Klein an sollen die Kinder über die Kunst den Weg zum Frieden finden. An dem Friedensprojekt „First Steps on the Art Road to Peace" nehmen viermal jährlich 10 Kindergartengruppen, mit einer Gruppengröße von bis zu 15 Kindern teil. Bei jeder Begegnung erhalten die Kleinen kunstpädagogische Angebote. Durch die Kombination von Betrachten, Beschreiben und schöpferischen Handeln können sie auf spielerische Weise Fähigkeiten entwickeln und dabei den Anderen mit Interesse und Toleranz in einer kreativen Umgebung kennenlernen. Diese Begegnung gibt den Kindern unterschiedlichster Herkunft schon früh die Möglichkeit untereinander Berührungsängste abzubauen. Da bei diesen Treffen die Kinder auch teilweise von ihren Eltern begleitet werden, besteht auch hier die Möglichkeit die Dialogbereitschaft der Eltern zu anderen Kulturen und Religionen anzustreben. 

Mit 10.000,00 EUR finanzieren Sie diese Kinderpatenschaft ein ganzes Jahr lang.

Hier können Sie den Antrag für eine Kinderpatenschaft downloaden.

 

© Deutsche Freunde des Tel Aviv Museum of Art

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean